pixel
Season 1 | Part 2 | RaceRoom
PRL raceroom tile 1

Racing Prodigy Mazda MX-5 Cup Golden Ticket Series

Dive into the high-stakes world of e2Real racing with the Racing Prodigy Mazda MX-5 Cup Golden Ticket Series powered by SuckerPunch, an Official RaceRoom series. This competition is not just about virtual triumphs; it’s a gateway to real-world racing opportunities. Racers compete across three events in leaderboard points battles, all featuring the Mazda MX-5 Cup race car.

The series offers a total of six Prodigy Passes, each providing an all-expense paid trip to compete at Prodigy Week in Atlanta May 13-15, 2024 – your opportunity to join the Prodigy Draft and potentially become a paid professional driver in the real-world Prodigy Racing League (PRL).

  • One pass will be awarded to the overall series points leader based on the total points earned across the three events in time attack competitions held on the Leaderboards.
  • Three passes will be awarded to the overall winner of each of the three events, which take the top 48 racers from the time attack Leaderboards to one of two semi-final races with the top 24 to the final race. The races will be live streamed on Racing Prodigy’s YouTube channel.
  • Two more passes will be awarded by the Prodigy Search Selection Committee, chosen from those ranking in the top 25% of the series points who submitted a video and answers to a questionnaire.

Entry Requirements

To enter, you need a Racing Prodigy Membership (RPM). You may compete with either the PRL RaceRoom Game Pass or the PRL Combo Game Pass (also gains you entry into the Racing Prodigy Mazda Spec MX-5 Golden Ticket Series on iRacing).

The Mazda MX-5 Cup car (2019 ND2) and the tracks will be made available for free during the series and tournaments. Once registered you will be able to race in the series from the “Competitions” section accessed from the main menu of the RaceRoom game.

To compete, YOU MUST be a Member with an active RaceRoom OR  Combo Game Pass by:

  • Sunday, February 25th by 12:00 PM ET to compete in all regular season rounds.
  • Sunday, March 10th by 12:00 PM ET to compete beginning round 2.
  • Sunday, March 24th by 12:00 PM ET to compete in round 3.

If you already have an account you can login to check your subscription status. If you do not, then one will be created for you during signup.

This Official Series has finished.

Round 1 Details

TRACK: Road America
LEADERBOARD QUALIFYING STARTS: Thursday, February 15, 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM GMT
LEADERBOARD QUALIFYING ENDS: Sunday, February 25, 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM GMT

Top 48 leaders in points advance to the Semi-Finals.

SEMI-FINALS START: Saturday, March 2, 9:00 AM ET / 2:00 PM GMT

FORMAT:
Two Semi-Final races; 24 drivers each; top 12 advance to Final
Single race; 10-minute qualifying; 20-minute race length

FINAL RACE STARTS: Saturday, March 2, 11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM GMT
FORMAT: 24 drivers; starting positions determined by Semi-Finals results; 30-minute race
WINNER EARNS A PRODIGY PASS

Round 2 Details

TRACK: Brands Hatch Grand Prix
LEADERBOARD QUALIFYING STARTS: Saturday, March 2, 5:00 PM ET / 10:00 PM GMT
LEADERBOARD QUALIFYING ENDS: Sunday, March 10, 1:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM GMT

Top 48 leaders in points advance to the Semi-Finals.

SEMI-FINALS START: Sunday, March 17, 1:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM GMT

FORMAT:
Two Semi-Final races; 24 drivers each; top 12 advance to Final
Single race; 10-minute qualifying; 20-minute race length

FINAL RACE STARTS: Sunday, March 17, 3:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM GMT
FORMAT: 24 drivers; starting positions determined by Semi-Finals results; 30-minute race
WINNER EARNS A PRODIGY PASS

Round 3 Details

TRACK: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (Full layout)
LEADERBOARD QUALIFYING STARTS: Sunday, March 17, 5:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM GMT
LEADERBOARD QUALIFYING ENDS: Sunday, March 24, 1:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM GMT

Top 48 leaders in points advance to the Semi-Finals.

SEMI-FINALS START: Sunday, March 31, 1:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM GMT

FORMAT:
Two Semi-Final races; 24 drivers each; top 12 advance to Final
Single race; 10-minute qualifying; 20-minute race length

FINAL RACE STARTS: Sunday, March 31, 3:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM GMT
FORMAT: 24 drivers; starting positions determined by Semi-Finals results; 30-minute race
WINNER EARNS A PRODIGY PASS

Overall Series Scoring Winner Details

The top leaderboard points winner, determined from across all 3 tournaments, will be crowned the series champion and receive a Prodigy Pass, provided they are an eligible participant and did not win a Prodigy Pass from a tournament Final. If ineligible or already a winner, the Prodigy Pass would be awarded to the next in line; this process would continue until a winner is determined. 

*For complete details, please see the Official Competition Rules.

Watch all the Semi-Final and Final races live
on our YouTube Channel!

Miss out on watching Prodigy Week Live? Catch up on all the action from Atlanta Motorsports Park.